Gillipaw's Journal

By Gillipaw

Queen's Park Arena, Glasgow : One Week to Go

The Arena is due to be launched next Saturday 6 October at 12 noon - further details here. Looks like there's quite a bit of groundwork to be done. The open seating looks fairly complete. There is a concrete platform which must be the stage area, but not much else.

The area was formerly a bandstand, which burnt down in 1996. There had been much community support for an events area to be reinstated, so well done to the project organisers for making this happen.

I took this shot from the path above at 4.45 pm. Just as I lined up my shot, the sun came out, adding my long shadow on the steep grass embankment. I thought about cropping myself out, but decided it would be fun to include it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.