St Leonards Crypt

After walking round the car park in the morning ( see fainting episode yesterday) Mr P decided he could definitely walk 10 miles and would see how he felt at that point. I asked if he wanted me to walk with him but he said no because the car would be in the wrong place. I was pleased because I wanted to take advantage of being in East Kent to visit the crypt at St Leonard's Church in Hythe which has the largest and best preserved collection of bones and skulls in Britain. 
Hythe is a delightful old town on the coast at the east end of the military canal and the Hythe and Dymchurch railway lots to see and a lovely place to waste a few hours.  Checked for updates from Mr P who sent regular texts to report on progress and reassure me he was OK. Eventually picked him up on BlueBell Hill, a few miles north of junction 6 on the M20. He had walked only 17 miles today. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.