foxfollower

By foxfollower

Ham 'N' Cheese Mac?

I have to admit that I don't really get why macaroni cheese has become so 'on trend' recently, especially when dressed up as 'Mac and Cheese' or in variations such as 'Lobster Mac'. To me, it's one of those simple everyday dishes that have made regular appearances throughout my life, especially during childhood, without the need for any fanfare.
Anyway, with autumn coming on, comfort food is definitely on the menu, so today I'm making macaroni cheese, with a few bits of ham added that were hanging about in the fridge needing to be used, plus a few mushrooms, some winter savoury and chopped chives. 
Like all the best standby recipes, you can bung more or less anything in it that happens to come to hand - but it's still macaroni cheese at heart, without needing a fancy name!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.