Dangerous

The slight dull throb in the head this morning didn't stand a chance against the bracing wind out there, as I headed out for a bit of a training run for next weekend's Two Bridges Tour.

I took a slightly shorter bridge and a half version, heading to Stirling and over the River Forth for a nice wind assisted jaunt down to Kincardine, crossing one of the scheduled bridges for next week, before heading back into the b@st@rding wind again for the long stretch home.

En route I detoured down to the old abandoned armaments complex for some photos. The sign said 'Dangerous Pier - Do not Climb'. I believed it, so didn't. The old crane that used to load the ships up with torpedoes and other exploding things makes for a nice photo though.

A Saturday night off the booze as my better half is off to a party wearing a luminous pink wig and leg warmers, and I'm on standby taxi duty. Might watch some Ryder Cup, up until the shouty American support push the irritation levels to the max.

'Get in the Hole!!!'

Pfft.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.