fs2012

By FrankS

Red Hot Chili Peppers/Red Hot Chilli Pipers

Well actually it's neither of them, I just thought the title sounded good, it's really a home grown chilli plant that has green fruit at the moment that are hoping to turn red in the future.

The plant was in the conservatory of our friends Liz and Genny who live just outside Derby and whom we visited today. In fact the whole of the window sill was filled up with chilli and pepper plants; at first glance I thought I'd walked into a cannabis factory, though no such luck.

They have a large garden and had brought the plants indoors to ripen off. We were given one plant to take home with us; I do like using chilli in my cooking.

We had a very nice lunch and compared university stories as their son has also just started, at Hull.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.