Little birds

I am no ornithologist, my  bird identification skills are limited to big, little, black, brown, seagull, magpie, robin. All of a sudden though today there was suddenly hundreds of them on our roof and on our neighbour's roof - all singing away. It was a crazy ten minutes, perhaps they were just catching their breath before flying across the Channel.

It has otherwise been a hugely busy day with nothing crossed off my list but extra things added on. And now Will and I are off to tour Daisy's school to see if  it passes muster  for 1 or 2 on  the boy's high school choices. All I have wanted to do all day though is read my new Hugh Fearnley Whirly's new veg book which for once in my life I pre-ordered and it arrived today. I just need to whisk him round the classrooms, visit Daisy in the computer rooms and be back sharpish for reading time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.