Bom

By Bom

This is not a landscape!

Today's blip should have been a landscape photo. G and I were on week 2 of our photo course and went on a photoshoot at Wells beach and pine woods. We were taught about hyperfocal focusing and how to take panoramas - we'll be editing the photos and stitching the panoramas next week. Then we started the initial shoot on the beach, but after the explanation we only had a short time to put the theory into practice using tripods, ask questions about what we didn't understand, plus do landscape shots and a couple of panoramas. After a tea break, we then did more practice in the pine woods, but I didn't find that area inspiring. I can't say my landscapes were any good!!! My only decent photos were when I couldn't resist taking my camera off the tripod to photograph a sandcastle and the dragonfly above. I think I need more practice!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.