Mostly Six Five Oh

By nhc

Street Corner Series

Backblip


Brewster at Warren. 88ºF. Humid.

I always like this house with its white fence and palms, it has a tropical feel. Today it made me think of all those poor palms in Florida completely destroyed by Hurricane Irma. Thankfully Hemmingway's cats did ok in the storm: https://www.nytimes.com/2017/09/11/us/hemingway-cats-irma.html?search-input=Hemmingway+cats

I had a massage today for the first time since leaving Portland. One is always nervous about working with a new person but there was no need, she was excellent. She used a lot of different techniques, she also did a lot of breath work which is useful for me as I tend to stop breathing properly when I'm stressed out. I loved some of the phrases she used to get me to relax: The clothes are in the dryer, there's nothing else you need to do right now.

A very positive experience.  

In the evening we had quite a thunder storm, even some rain! The forks of lightning were clearly visible and went on for several hours yet I didn't get a single photograph, oh well, other people did:

http://www.sfgate.com/bayarea/article/Bay-Area-gets-surprise-hit-of-lightning-thunder-12190158.php

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.