Loch of Stenness (Day 868)

After the morning wander up the hill, I sorted out some paperwork, then spent a little while drawing up a commission piece. As I was doing the drawing,  my beautiful wife returned from work and gave me a bit of help with the aesthetics of my layout for the carving.
HV was soon off to do hossing, so I headed for the shed and made a start on the carving.
After lunch with HV, we headed to Brodgar for a wander around the stones. The weather was a bit poor, but the dogs thoroughly enjoyed themselves charging around looking for rabbits.
The view across the loch towards Hoy was worth a shot for blip, despite the poor light.
Back home, I finished the carving, then headed to town to look at a potential bathroom re-fit, collected some stuff for a job, then went to look at another two potential jobs.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.