Saw This Today

By MaggiePye

Three Six Five

Well I made it, 365 uninterrupted blips. Phew!

When I started this on 1st October last year, as a sort of personal new year resolution, I thought that day would be on my birthday 30th September, but I forgot about the leap year.
So I get two birthdays now, blip and the original.

I was at a loss what to blip on such a day, but the Doctors came to my rescue as usual. The other two guys already had the signs and just wanted to tag along.

It's been a great year, seeing the pictures of so many talented and interesting people. Sorry I not always good at commenting and returning comments, but I always appreciate the feedback and advice from other blippers, I'll try harder next year.

I think I've improved a bit in the last year, I'm certainly always watching for that picture and it's made me look at everything in a new way. And I wouldn't dream of leaving the house without my camera now, preferably in my pocket for quick access.

Oh the resignation of using the back-up blip, the woe of the quarter to midnight "ornament" blip and the joy of the perfect blip seen and caught.

This is a 365 collage to mark the day, I nicked the idea when I saw another blipper do it several months ago, but I'm sorry I can't remember who.
(edit, the 365 collage doesn't really work anymore, as the thumbnails have changed with the changes to Blip. Oh well never mind.)

Thank you to a wonderful community and here's to many more blips.
Cheers!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.