Tarawera Times

By Megl

Simplicity

It was a girl's day out, met up with good friend Jenny. Her and her husband are in the midst of a house build so we were delighted that they house sat for us while we were away. The Rotorua Museum Art Awards Exhibition is on at the moment, enjoyed seeing some really diverse and fabulous works, and so good being able to share it with a like minded soul. Followed by lunch - and able to sit outside as the weather has vastly improved from yesterday. 
Took my camera down to my favourite haunt in town, the thermal area in Kuirau Park. Always love searching for photos as the mist swirls around the skeleton trees.
Included another in the extras as well as one of Mt Tarawera which I couldn't resist stopping for on my way home. The sky was amazing but surprisingly what looked like a storm on the way, never materialised.
Thanks so much for my warm welcome back into Blip, feeling quite inspired.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.