The Backs

We are working through every room in number 8, organising or discarding. Dismantling a life in this way is not a very uplifting, and it's no help when the rain is sluicing down outside. Later in the day the clouds lift a little, the rain stops, and the work seems a little easier.
This is the view from a back bedroom window, looking across to the backs of the smaller houses in the next street. Further away you see the The Coppice.
Ever since I met Jan and started visiting Accrington walks up The Coppice have been a feature of those visits. Only a few minutes away you follow the path up out of the houses and suddenly the sky is much much bigger and you can literally see for miles, over to other towns and other hills and moors.  I grew up in London which is basically flat and urban in every direction so I love the north of England with these easily accessible hills and views around virtually every town.
I backblipped a few seconds ago so if you want to see my Midnight Oak click the title.
Life is very busy just now with house clearing in progress and the family gathering for a 60th birthday so my commenting is even sparser than usual. My apologies...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.