My Fish Ladder!

My Fish Ladder is finished-ish!

My?
How's your fish ladder coming along?
Dave the Foreman wants to have a word about your fish ladder!
When's your fish ladder due to be finished?
Tam the Digger needs a minute about your fish ladder!

Finished-ish?
The custom made tiles to line my fish ladder (aye.....custom made tiles for fish!) have yet to arrive from Germany and it'll all get finished and tidied up full when these have been fitted 2nd week of October.

As Dave the Foreman was updating me on what was left to be done and when they planned to do it, I watched as one fish tried repeatedly to jump the height of the weir.

"Doesn't it know there's fish ladder to use now?" I ask.

"Blip* knows!", says Dave, "No ma dug noo!" 

* Maybe not the word Dave actually used!

The following link, kindly supplied by the RIverlife team at Rivet Forth Fisheries trust shows a timelapse of the fish ladder installation;

http://www.river-life.org.uk/blog/


Extras - two different views of my fish ladder in it's current finished-ish state, the downstream shot nearly showing the gentle slope that is hoped to encourage the fish to stop banging their wee fishy heids against a brick wall!

Birthday shout outs to Paw Broon and Bash, old slightly older than the other but I'm not saying who!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.