Birmingham NEC

We had a great day at the cycle show. Lots of new bikes to see and lots of gadgets to look at. Igor tried out a couple of ‘e’bikes on the track in the ‘e’bike village. More on that in his blip. I saw what I think might be my ideal new ‘casual’ bike. I’ll have to wait for a while for it to make its way into the shops but I think it will be worth it. In the meantime I may go back and retry the first one I saw, just to be sure.

Extra #1 Igor goes back in time (although this Penny Farthing had an electric motor!!)

Extra #2 I went into the gents toilet by mistake (very embarrassing). This sign threw me. I’ve never seen baby changing facilities in the Gents. There were no baby changing facilities in the Ladies so it wasn’t an attempt at equality????

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.