mike191435

By mike191435

Friday morning at the market

Well as I mentioned in yesterday's blip I was at the market this morning nice and early (7.30) and it was quite busy. The weather has been very nice today and I am of the opinion that summer has returned, albeit today being the first day of autumn. This afternoon I asked Anne if she would go on her own to see Annick at the home as I wanted to get some gardening and cleaning done. My first job was to wash thoroughly the outside tiles on the terrace. The flowers that we have had in our boxes hanging on the barrier around the terrace are very pretty but the petals keep falling off and they leave horrible marks on the tiles. To start the cleaning exercise I had to move the flower boxes to another area so that I could clean the barrier which was also covered and stained from the petals. As far as the tiles were concerned it was clearly a bleach job as nothing else seemed to work on previous occasions. However I thought it would not take too long but I was proved wrong. All was going well until it was time to rince with cold water. I headed for the garden hose only to find that somebody else had reached it before me! It was gone !!! To really rub salt into the wound they had the audacity of dismantling the adapter on the end of the hose because it was cracked and I was intending to change it. They left me the cracked adapter on top of the tap !!!

So it was time to put plan B into operation.......the bucket, and it took 15 buckets worth of water to completely rinse off the bleach. So the whole job took much longer than anticipated but it's done now and I'm pleased with the result. After a drink of Perrier water (left over from Dave's last visit) it was time to put my mind to today's blip. I spent about half an hour on it as I was using my phone instead of my iPad and was just about to publish it when I touched the wrong key and wiped it all off the screen ! Really not my day today.

I then decided to start on my gardening project. When I was with Dave yesterday he kindly gave me some bags of his home made compost for me to mix in with the soil on a couple of borders where I am intending to plant some cascading flowers, hopefully before the end of next week. Unfortunately I was unable to finish the job, but will continue tomorrow afternoon if all goes well. I am also hoping to catch up on all your recent blips and I'm sorry for the delay.

I took today's photo for my blip this morning when I was at the market and I hope you will appreciate it.

Take care of yourselves and have a nice day /evening and thanks again for your following.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.