Well, Hello There!

I was beginning to worry a bit about my good friend the Green Anole since I hadn't seen him since Hurricane Irma blew through. But this morning, there he was with his handsome self, sipping from the hummingbird feeder, as is his daily habit. He allowed me to get close to get my shot and then went on his way, no doubt in search of a more substantial breakfast. I feel much better having seen him! :)

I finally 'finished' chainsawing tree limbs and dragging them out to the street for pick up. I was able to free several small, young trees that had been caught under the heavy oak limbs that fell. I think that they'll be just fine. Everyone just got pruned a bit. Whenever trees fall or lose large limbs, it opens up areas to the sunlight which had previously been in deep shade. Time to think about what Florida Natives I might want to plant there. Fall and early winter are excellent times to plant new trees and shrubs in North Central Florida.  So here's wishing my friends in the Northern Hemisphere a very Happy Autumnal Equinox! And a Happy Spring Equinox to those of you in the Southern Hemisphere! Life goes on! :)
If you are able to donate to the efforts to help our brothers and sisters in the Islands ravaged by Hurricane Maria and/or those in Mexico devastated by the Earthquake...please do. Every little bit helps! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.