Rebuilding

By RadioGirl

Wednesday 20th September 2017

An unusually hectic Wednesday for us. Ben the gardener arrived at 8.30 a.m. for the annual cutting back of the shrubbery surfeit in the garden. This took all morning, and looks much better now. We left the buddleia with plenty of flowers for the butterflies, and I'll cut that back myself later in the year.

Garden done, Mum and I went over to The Swan in Stanway for lunch followed by a visit to the Wyevale garden centre to potentially spend some vouchers I've got. No sooner had we gone into the store than Melissa from Ableworld called my mobile to say Mum's mobility scooter had turned up for us to collect! Cue massive excitement, and me being taught how to dismantle the scooter to put in the car. We had to fit all the bits on the back seat, as the boot was already full up with Mum's shopping trolley/rollator. My StreetKa would never have coped with it all - good job I have the boring but capacious Vauxhall. Mum is thrilled with her new toy :-)

I have no idea what the foliage is in my blipfoto - some sort of houseplant I took some quick shots of in the garden centre before we rushed off to Ableworld. More on the scooter in my next (back)blip.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.