Agapanthus..

...sculpture at Kew.

I visited Kew with T today and we had a fabulous day wandering around looking at the sculptures being exhibited. These petals are hand blown glass and the steel leaves move in the breeze. My favourite was a copper tree of blossom. The truck and branches were made out of copper piping, together with joints and elbows. The blossom was made from china clay and the opened flowers had little lights but of course we couldn't see them today. We also climbed 108 steps (I counted them on the way back down) to do the treetop walk. The weather was just glorious too (no edit to photos... the sky was really that blue).

After I dropped T off, I popped into Asda for a mini shop.

Wishing my gawjus Rebecca a happy birthday.... we will celebrate with her tomorrow:-))

Extras... some of the sculptures and a collection of Kew.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.