The bridges at dusk

Sometimes days just don't work out very smoothly and today was just one of those days.

I had gone out to do some shopping first thing this morning and on my way home the tyre pressure light came on. I got home and realised that I had a puncture.  I drove to the nearest tyre place but they didn't have the right size of tyre (seemingly mine are a very unusual size) but the mechanic very kindly fitted my space saver tyre. Driving as far as Elie was NOT recommended.

I came home and phoned my garage to be told that they were so busy they couldn't change the tyre till Wednesday at the earliest .... seems that everyone has their car booked in for the holiday weekend.

Good old sis, who was already in Elie, came back through to Glasgow to collect me and my stuff and together we headed back to Fife. We missed most of the rush hour traffic but movement was still slow as we approached the new Queensferry crossing.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.