Goodbye Eddie, it was great knowing you.

At last years National Rally, at Waterbeach, I met the most wonderful couple, Eddie and Denise. They were bikers in the past but Eddie hadn't been well for years and had to use sticks to get about, had heart problems too. They had a motorhome and when they saw me in my tiny micro tent (before I got my bigger one) they shouted me to come over. I did and they made me a mug of tea, gave me a seat and we had a good chat. They are very easy people to make friends with.
Today I attended his funeral in Abingdon, Oxfordshire. There were so many people that we couldn't all get into the crematorium building, there must have been about 50 of us outside, including about 30 RBL Riders.

RIP Eddie, you surely will be missed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.