love is a verb

By loveeveryminute

Spider Lilies....

And Frank! Let me deliberately try to get a portrait of him and Noooo! However, let me ignore him and try to take flower pictures and he seamlessly inserts himself into the frame! I couldn't knock him out of the way! See how he's situated Between the rocks and tree?? Hahaha So spoiled.
What a day! Woke up and couldn't speak! I have a terrible sore throat and laryngitis! I went early to clinic, and as I was leaving, a
Mowing machine threw a rock into my drivers side window!! I thought I had been shot! Glass shattered, pricking my arms and neck! I'm fine but the window is dead. I have to be out of town Monday and Wed for meetings and no one could replace it today. A nice man applied crash wrap ( clear plastic) free of charge. Won't I be a site!
In the middle of this Hubs called saying he had been stung 8-10 times by yellow jackets. 3-4 years ago, he almost died from wasp stings. He kept his epi pen handy and did not have to use it Praise Jesus!
His arms hurt, my throat hurts... what a pair!! So thankful due to full knowledge of how badly each situation could have gone.
Looking forward to rest tonight. Have a blessed weekend!!
Oh, don't worry, my voice is mostly back so he won't have a quiet night! :--))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.