fototherapy

By GirlKojak

Off My ...

(Back-blipped on 29 September)

Holding on to anger is like grasping a hot coal with the intent of throwing it at someone else; you are the one who gets burned.
(Buddha)


I have to say that Buddha chap spoke a lot of sense. There were times that the McAfee problem had me screaming with rage and weeping with frustration.

The linked article was clearly written early on and doesn't show the full extent of the problem. I found that every time I followed the official instructions for rectifying the situation, another little piece of my operating system (Vista) was killed off. I also got a trojan in the meantime, which prevented me from doing practically anything. I spent hours on the end of a phone (at my expense) following instructions which didn't work. I consulted every IT geek I knew.

I really did feel that I was losing control of my mind a bit. Only when I allowed myself to accept the fact that my laptop was dead, forget about McAfee, and focus on finding a totally different solution to the problem, did I find my previous state of equilibrium. Well OK, it is debatable whether I've ever had that ...

Oh dear indeed.

It's funny how anger can make you lose all sense of proportion. Obviously, I'm still ranting on about it so I haven't put it in the past completely. Especially as they've taken my money even when I cancelled my subscription. But the coal isn't burning me now, at least!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.