Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Carolyn

Today was the Autumn festival in our daughter's Chinese school, which meant moon cakes for me but not for her on account of her nut allergy. They still remind me of my childhood, but back then they were just cakes that appeared for no apparent reason and it was up to us if we went into an anaphylactic shock or not.

We stayed around town to get some Halloween costume items for our daughter's school disco. Apparently she and her classmates will be allowed to party-on until 8:30pm this year, barring the actions of any over-protective parents. I'm not sure if this curfew-busting event justifies an upgrade from last year's witchie-poo-costume-from-the-supermarket. Or it may be the realisation that for the past few years her friends wore the same witchie-poo-costumes, and urgent action is required to preserve her playground-cred.

Then over to a cafe for a well deserved cup of tea. I told my wife here that I liked the stained-glass window background behind her. It was also fun to try a maximum aperture portrait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.