Leap of faith

This morning Marie and I cast our votes in our General Election and then went to Christchurch. I blew the budget when I spent $20.00 on 4 pair of sports socks and walked out with them in a huge paper carrier bag, I said to the girl at the checkout, people will think I have bought something big and expensive :). Children will always test their boundaries just to see how far they can go and show no fear when they do. Later for some unknown reason they start to believe in the You can't do that. Maybe it's time someone took the T out of can't and say You Can. I watched this wee girl in the Christchurch Botanical gardens this afternoon and what a giant leap she made no hesitation no checking the depth of the water and not a wet foot :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.