Canal Reflections (2)

No lie in today!  

I was up early intending to go to the supermarket before the hairdressers and then possibly heading over to Winchester or maybe even Hinton Ampner...  Having heard on the radio of the M3 closure by Winchester, I thought I'd better go another day...so I had a gentle start to the day :)

After the hairdressers, I dropped down to the canal  for a gentle walk to ease my leg back into walking, where I found  these beautiful reflections at the beginning of September.  This is end of the same group of cottages :)

More here.  Once again I have struggled to decide what to blip...

(I think I feel a series coming on) :)

Typically, the weather is now bright blue skies and sunshine whereas this morning it was very grey and a little damp...

Easy afternoon allowed before a bit of housework and laundry!

Dinner tonight will be fresh trout with new potatoes and greens and probably eaten during Strictly which is back tonight :)

Happy Saturday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.