Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Flight FR8132

I knew that I would not be able to concentrate on very much this morning, as our daughter and son-in-law would be on an aeroplane; I am even worse when they are all up there together! Oliver and Victoria remain at home having been on the family holiday earlier in the year, they were fine by themselves last year and hopefully will be again, otherwise it will be grandma and granddad to the rescue. This means that I am not required to feed cats and fish this time.
 
My family never fly Ryanair, preferring to use Thomas Cook, but the only flights suitable for their Silver Wedding Anniversary holiday in Gran Canaria, were with Ryanair. Fortunately their flight was not cancelled, as a great many others have been. Today’s main picture shows them arriving safely at Las Palmas airport, the extra is their departure from London Stansted.
 
I spent the morning tracking their flight on Plane Finder on my iPad, from Stansted airport all the way to Las Palma airport. Fortunately I can get a good signal, in what will one day be a proper kitchen, so I made four shepherds pies and also put a beef casserole in the slow cooker; this, and cooking lunch kept me occupied. Then I have to do it all again next week when they return.

The weather has not been particularly good today, so this afternoon I caught up with the Celebrity MasterChef Final and did some knitting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.