Wine @carrieldnn

Those of you who follow the Twitter might be across my recent good news. Last evening I was appointed to the post of Vicarious Wine Drinker for Carrie, the Queen of Canadaland. For those not familiar with Canadaland they have a rather strange way of selling alcohol for home consumption. It is only available from a state-run shop - I think there is only one in the whole country; and Canadaland is a fair size. Carrie manages to get hold of white wine - I think she might be brewing it in the airing cupboard - but I'm going to do the heavy lifting with the reds. I can go white too as her meagre supply is limited by the need to keep her towels in the airing cupboard too.

I've been in training for this job for much of my adult life. The role entails drinking wine and telling Carrie about it - not the toughest gig I've ever had. It's unpaid but the perks are tremendous, I might even get a Royal Warrant which will look very super on my CV. I think I'm still allowed to take beer on my days off.

I didn't invest in the wine in the shot but I thought that the label was interesting and would make a nice bit of blippage. I'm thinking of cracking a bottle of Cava to celebrate.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.