Artistic apprentices

They start them young these days.
(I did ask permission to take this photo)

A wonderful day out at Tate Britain. A leisurely coffee to start. Plenty of time to enjoy the many rooms of Turners. A visit to the Constables.

A delicious and sociable meal in the Rex Whistler Restaurant where I tasted my first ever grouse. Sommelier's recommendations for a glass of wine to accompany each course. And no service charge. They proudly tell you that they are paid well and invite a £1 donation (per bill!).

Then, a speedier visit to my favourite Millais ("Ophelia") and Rossetti before heading for the Henry Moore sculpture gallery.

It was not crowded but there were plenty of people enjoying the surroundings and the art.

And from my blip you can see that we weren't the only ones having fun.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.