"Sheena Queen Of The Jungle"

Busy day for me. I was asked by my granddaughter's school to take pics at an alumni reunion. My granddaughter volunteered to be a guide, my daughter was there as an old girl and so was I, even though I didn't attend the school. ;) Those 'old girls' really do like a chat and to have a laugh. :) The headmistress asked me if I was proud of my granddaughter. Do one-legged ducks swim in circles? I told her that I was proud of my granddaughter and of her.

Then my granddaughter told me that she had a jungle party to attend, had been out to get something to wear and had come back with just a headband. I spent the afternoon fashioning a Sheena Queen Of The Jungle outfit for her. Luckily she approved - she's her own woman. :)

Today's poem is Oh Earth, Wait for Me by Pablo Neruda. https://www.goodreads.com/quotes/854459-oh-earth-wait-for-me-return-me-oh-sun-to

This chimes with me. I'm very happy communing with Nature. 

I've got an early start tomorrow deer stalking with my 'science rifle' I'll catch up with comments in due course.
   

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.