Painting

Relaxing day but I slept for ages and dreamt a recurring dream I've had for years but only recalled for the first time today, I live in a flat in a big house (which I own and is uninhabited and empty) but a load of the house is boxed up and empty aside from a lovely kitchen and back garden in the basement which is set within a forest in the middle of nowhere. To get to the nice kitchen is very scary almost terrifying experience as I have to walk through several emptyish rooms that have a very very bad vibe about them, yet nothing bad happens but I'm always on my own. I think I've had this dream for about a decade.

I spent a while in the garden trying to rescue my Black Russian tomatoes which are flowering. One plant binned and another was watered, talked to and lots of it cut out.

Blip is my efforts at painting today in acrylic over and awful oil painting which I picked up in a charity shop. The task took a while but is a job I have not been prioritising.

Still lots to do but I need the acrylic to dry which will likely take several days.ive started arguing with a Times columnist, not great, but I felt the need to point out what I felt was a rather negative comment on people with Aspergers- still feeling a bit annoyed about the whole thing, but better to speak up I think.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.