Puncture repair

Saturday 23rd September 2017 (1855)


After a late night we had a slow start this morning. Then it was a day of odd jobs with a trip to Halfords and a couple of trips to Currys. Mid afternoon we went to the Oktoberfest at a local pub (why is it in September?). We managed a swift half and half a bratwurst but the event wasn't what we expected so we didn't stay long. 

Huddsbird then taught me how to change the inner tube on the rear wheel of my bike. In the process we managed to snap the ends off both tyre levers, good job I had two sets. I have managed nearly half a century without getting a puncture so I've never changed the tube before! It seems that the last time I rode I picked up a puncture so this was a good opportunity to learn. Physivic just watched. He was a little disappointed about not getting a day out but at least this time he is with us! 

We then rewarded ourselves by going to the Chinese buffet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.