JASBlog

By JASBlog

Memories

I have been most frustrated the last two days as I found myself without enough signal to be able to post my Blipfoto. Especially after I'd managed a continual run since I started in August. Ah well, there are worse things that can happen I guess.

In the meantime our Welsh road trip continues. After leaving Tenby on Thursday we've been in the Brecon Beacons the last two days and this is the first time I've had a signal!

A trip down memory lane for me today as we visited the area where my mum and dad used to live. I took Simon along the river walk alongside the River Twrch up to the old lime kilns and the one remaining chimney. It was a beautiful afternoon and I felt closer to my mum just being there. I'm glad I went.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.