BJH

By BJH

Sunny day

I ended my shift at work only 45 minutes late today. When I dropped off my shopping at home, I didn't go upstairs but put it in my downstairs storage area and immediately went off out again to the pet store for some things for Casper and my budgies. On my walk there, I noticed a Black-headed Gull and a Jackdaw (extra photo), who both seemed to enjoy just standing in the afternoon sunshine.

There won't be a lie in for me on my day off tomorrow as I'm off to the zoo. I intended to do this on my holiday last week but but didn't go then because my cold was too bad to enjoy it. It's still not fully well yet but it is better than it was before.

Many thanks for all the comments and stars on yesterday's blip. Apologies for my lack of comments.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.