A Hawick heron.

What a busy day! I’ve certainly seen a fair bit of the Borders. My shift went like this:
St Boswells
Kelso
Jedburgh
Earlston
Hawick
Jedburgh
Kelso
Hawick
Earlston
St Boswells
Stichill
Lauder
St Boswells
I’ve covered nearly 200 miles. I did a rugby hire for Earlston RFC but couldn’t take picture of the match as I had to just drop them off in Hawick and rush back to Jedburgh to pick up some wedding guests that I had dropped off for the ceremony and take them back to Kelso for the reception. When I got back, the car park was full and I had to double park in the College car park across the road. This meant that I couldn’t leave the coach just in case someone needed out.

After the match I managed to get a space and went for a walk with my camera in Wilton Lodge Park just across the river. I rather liked this sculpture of a heron which is by local lad, Mark Hume. Although I’m a bit gutted that someone has tried to set fire to it!

I got back to the depot at about seven o’clock and gave the boss a hand, laminating about eighty duty boards, before the two of us set off for a farm outside Stichill to take people back to Lauder after another wedding. It must have been a big one as there were also two coaches from Galashiels and one from Hawick.

I didn’t get home until close to three and now I’m just unwinding, doing my blip and contemplating giving Sheba and JJ their breakfast before I go to bed so that I can get a longer lie tomorrow.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.