In My World

By JoanneInOz

A new home for Buddha.

"If you knew what I know about the power of giving, you would not let a single meal pass without sharing it in some way." ~ Buddha.

My Buddha garden ornament is a fairly new addition, as he was given to me by my sister for my birthday in May this year, and so far he hasn't had a permanent home in the garden.

Since I've been weeding and mulching the gardens and adding new plants, I thought he might be happy in this new position, among the flowers and overlooking the view into the valley.

Today I must blip and run! Emma and Ryan are coming over for a bar-be-que dinner, which will be after the rugby league grand final!

The meat is ready to cook, Emma has made a batch of brownies, we have corn chips and dip, nuts and soft drink (yes, all the junk food to nibble on while the footy is on!!) so we will be doing as Buddha advises, and will be sharing our food.

I'm heading off to the airport in an hour to pick up my husband, who tells me that his uncles 100th birthday party in Sydney last night was a huge success! I'll fill you all in on more of the details tomorrow, after I have heard all the gossip!

Later on tonight I will see if I have some time to come back on blip to see how everyone else is spending their weekend. Hope you are all having a good one! :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.