Something Different

Tonight I went to a rock concert.
I don't know if I've been to one before. Maybe so long ago I don't remember.

Anyway Helen persuaded us to go to one of Elton John's three Australian performances. She managed to buy tickets in the first half hour and then they were sold out.

I was a bit dubious about the logistics, especially when I discovered it was in Wollongong Football Stadium.
Although she did say "I thought you and Dad would want seats so have got the expensive tickets"!
She also reserved parking so it actually went very smoothly and he put on an incredible performance lasting over two hours.

It was also a great opportunity to practice my candid photography.
Extras are a lady searching for her seat and another rocker.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.