Shoe talk

A really memorable day.

There was a funny and warm and loving look back, with 24 points of gratitude to God, for 24 years with our Pastor. And that was followed by a look forward, which was then followed by copious quantities of cake and conversations, and lots of catching up.

At one point, the older man said to the younger man whilst they were both on the platform, something like ... " I am so grateful to God that you are willing to fill my shoes "

And the younger man couldn't help himself - he looked down at the shoes of his predecessor for a good few seconds.

What was he thinking, I wonder?

Later, I noticed that the 'quite quite old' lady in front of me was wearing Cath Kidston canvas shoes. As I not-so-sneakily took a picture, I'm sure the blipper sitting next to me knew exactly what I was doing.

Anyway, another emotional day. I'm very grateful that friends came over for the evening and we shared a takeaway curry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.