High pressure +20c

The high pressure in weather that we have been waiting all summer is here now. +20c and sunny, still and beautiful day. 

Slept badly as my son did go to restaurants and disco of the town and the battery of his mobile did die. So somehow I waited for him differently... Anyway at 5am (after wild 8 hours journey and 9 drinks!) he did get back home by a taxi with his friends...He had been eating three times too during the evening. So I guess my worries was in vain.

At noon we planted some bulbs into the soil of front yard. Tulips, narcissuses and crocuses. Some of the bulbs left over and I was thinking to give them to my daughter, but forgot it... She was at home for the weekend with her boyfriend and they had a nice walk in the city in the afternoon. I made a bicycle trip to Pispala esker area, 12,5km, and then a good meal before they travelled home to Helsinki. Finnish Railways train from Oulu to Helsinki on time tonight, which was nice surprice. 

The blip is from my way back from the railway station. On my way home I made a visit to my dad. He was soon getting into bed in dementia ward, but still in the living room and we had an hour unbelieveable mixed up chat with him. He seemed happy to see me. 

A beautiful moon over lake Pyhäjärvi in the evening. Some mist too.

Susanna 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.