Too much time...

... spent reading this today. It stopped me from getting up as early as I should and quite a bit of this afternoon has passed reading it too. I am really enjoying the concept and the clever writing. 

I did stir my bones eventually to walk Bailey around the biggest block and take advantage of the sunshine. Home for breakfast and then to work eventually. Planning and reading and a bit of thinking and list writing done up to a fairly late lunch. After that it was grass cutting - it couldn't be left for yet another weekend but it was hard going - and washing and ironing and a bit of tidying. 

Bailey has had three walks, the last of which was almost in the dark and he has spent the rest of the evening in his new favourite place for snoozing. It'll be a fairly early night to face the week. The McEwan on BBC One will need to be caught up on at some point. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.