Every Picture Tells .....

By ROBERT10

Minor Meet

SUNDAY

Firstly a big thank you for all the hearts and stars on yesterday's blip.. For the first time ever I was propelled to the number one popular spot.

Today I headed over to to Oxenhope where I discovered one side of the station car park had been given over to a Morris Minor meet. All ages and models of the Minor seemed to be there. And almost a Blipsnap  with Airedale KInitter. There was also a 1973 Hillman Imp in the car park which brought back memories of my first car.

I nipped down to Haworth in carriages hauled by the tank engine "Nunlow" 1704 (see extra) and had a look round the village and a bite to eat. I then walked back to Oxenhope following the Railway Children Trail  where I managed to get a shot of loco 90733 (extra) and finished up having a cup of tea in the popular station buffet.

Home over the moors over via Hebden Bridge. - A good afternoon out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.