NOT a good day for a collie!

Today has not been very exciting for me. Got up late, went for a 45 min trek around town on my lead, being on my lead is not very exciting!, didn't eat my breakfast, had to watch another episode of 'Dr Foster', Ann's getting a bit addicted!, Ann went to work 11am till 4pm so I had to have 'home alone' snooze time. Ann came home about 4.10pm and I was sound asleep on the kitchen floor. And I still hadn't eaten my breakfast. Went for a 40 min walk along the lane off my lead, but it wasn't very exciting because there was nothing to chase. However, the 'strange structure' that I was blipped next to on 14th September has been taken down so the field is just a field again?! But the cows aren't back yet.



Ann gave the oven a very thorough clean and I just had to sit and watch. How boring is that? And then I was sure that we would spend the evening together but do you know what happened?................... Ann said, 'Molly, I'm just nipping out to have a couple of glasses of Prosecco with my friend Heather.'  I immediately went to the front door because I am one of Heather's favourite dogs and I always go with Ann when she is drinking Prosecco with Heather.



Not today though............... Ann said, 'Molly, Heather has just got a puppy Cavapoo called Ruby and she's not ready to meet big grown up dogs yet. You need to guard the house again for me and have your dinner. I'll be back soon.' Sooo I had to stay home alone again. Staying home alone is not much fun! …..................And in protest I didn't eat my dinner!



When Ann came home I was lying flaked out, fast asleep, on the kitchen floor.  Sometimes Ann worries about leaving me 'home alone', (especially if she's been out during the day), but to be honest, at my age, it's nice to have a bit of uninterrupted snooze time.



Sooooooo, when Ann came home, I wagged my tail 19 to the dozen where does that phrase come from?, gobbled up my dinner and now I'm back in my bed in snooze mode??!!



Not the most exciting of days, but hey ho, sometimes, that's just life?!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.