Wild

We drove our friends to the airport to send them on their way to Greece to their next adventure. They kindly took us to lunch at our favourite restaurant which is on the way to the airport. We had a lot of fun and we were sorry to see them go. Diet starts tomorrow. 
Before we went to the airport we had a short walk through the forest behind our house. I didn't take a camera and we saw a couple of squirrels frolicking about. When we got home this evening I decided to take the camera back to the forest. No squirrels to be seen there but I saw one in the oak tree alley around the corner. There were a lot of people walking dogs and riding bikes and i lost sight of it. A pair of woodpeckers landed in the same tree then I saw the squirrel up high standing stock still waiting for the coast to clear. I managed a couple of shots before it streaked down the tree with an acorn in its mouth and disappeared again. i had to make a collage - it is not often I see so much action!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.