Dragonfly

It's been a while since I uploaded a photo taken with the Nikon, but the phone was not up to the job.

I was busy cooking some burgers for lunch on the barbie, when I noticed a dragonfly in the garden.

We get lots of damselflies around the pond, but it's been a good few years since we actually had a dragonfly (that I've noticed).

It really was big, and luckily for the boys it decided to pose on the cherry tree for a bit, preening itself.

I quickly went inside to find the camera, but didn't have enough time to work out where the hell my macro adaptor is.

So, I did the best I could.

By the way, the burgers where far better than the dreadful steak I had the other night. :)

Have been relatively productive this weekend.
Have thinned out the cooker apple tree; keeping the shape; but allowing a lot more light and air through the tree (see if that helps the crop next season).
Have also emptied the leaking pond of all the plants; so can now hopefully (once it drains back down to the leaking level), work out where it is leaking from.
Took C swimming yesterday, to try and improve his confidence in 'getting wet'!  Spent a lot going down the water slide, some swimming, but more importantly, just things like jumping into the pool and going under the water.
One of his best friends is having a swimming party next month, so needed to get him used to it a bit more.
Have to admit it was the first time I've been swimming in Bristol (lived here since 2000), and I quite enjoyed the slide myself.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.