An Amazing Shirt.....Mosquite Repellant Shirt!

   Last June, a fellow blipper,  Mary, and I went to North Carolina in the mountains.  There was a particular, special, old fashioned, General Store with penny candy (now a nickel) nick Knacks, clothes, hats, all things country and mountain.  One of the things we found was this amazing shirt....   the Insect Repellant Shirt.  It breathes with many tiny holes in the material.  It comes up around the neck, and is long sleeved, and very soft to touch.
    This weekend I went to Bonsai, in the Ocala National Forest.  There is a lot of standing water and the mosquitos were devouring people with a frenzied hunger!  Since I react badly to mosquito bites, I decided to pull the shirt out and give it a try.  At first I put a T shirt under it, but that was to warm.  After I took the t-shirt, I was much more comfortable.  I was in the forest for 8 hours and didn't get ONE, SINGLE Bite!!!!!!!!  I was astonished!  I was also comfortable.  The tiny holes breathed and allowed air to circulate around my skin.  When I got home, I put the shirt in the wash, on gentle.  After cleaned, I put it in the dryer on tumble dry, low heat (per instructions). It came out  wrinkle free, dry and ready to go again.
    I wore the shirt again today.  Others were using bug spray, stating at mosquitos, and fending off the attackers.  I had another comfortable day in 91 temps, mosquitos every wheres, and a mild breeze and fan on low oscillating .  I would never have believed this if I hadn't worn it myself, 2 days in a row, after really wet weather.
    The shirt is manufactured by "WHITESIERRA" and promoted as insect repellant shirt.  I can tell you, from personel experience, it does as advertised....  not a single mosquito bit me 16 or 17 hours!
I highly recommend it!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.