George 'n Harry

By George_n_Harry

Grumpety

Well, where do I start with my list of complaints!

Yesterday was possibly the very worst day of my entire whole life.  SHE did go out for the WHOLE DAY.  I know!  8 and a half hours and 5 minutes.  I counted.

She did leave me food and toys.  But did I play with anything?  No I did not.  And did I eat anything.  No I did not.  I sat at the top of the stairs, and waited, and waited, and waited.  Once or twice I went down the stairs and outside through my dog door, for a you know what, and then I came back inside and waited some more.

Finally..... finally.... she did come home again; and I was so happy, I did 6 x 360s (I don't usually do 360s); and I did yip and I did dance on my hind legs, and then I did yip some more. 

And I did tremble all over, because I really and truly thought I'd been abandoned.  But it turned out that I wasn't abandoned after all, so I did eat a big dinner, and I did make her play toss the toys with me, and then I had a big drink of water, and made her play some more.

Then we was all so tired we went to bed early and slept right through until 5 o'clock this morning, when I did wake her up.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.