Blush response

By Esper

Book Week Paraphernalia: Day One

Tomorrow is the first day of Book Week, probably my busiest time of the year. This year I will be visiting Nursery through Year Six in the guise of various characters from the books which they are reading this week. The books are all set in South America. Tomorrow I will be visiting Reception Class as the Biblioburro man who delivers library books by donkey in Colombia, and Years One and Three in the guise of a plantation worker out to cut down trees in the Amazon Rain Forest. So, while the typhoon raged outside today, I made an axe, donkey panniers, a (misspelled) sign, a box for Book Week competition entry forms and a faux picture book written by a little girl named Ana. My job is nothing if not varied.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.