Gochan6

By Gochan6

Nature's beauty

Beauty - probably not the best word to describe the ibis, but hey, it wasn't their fault.
Apart from that bald, wrinkled and bubbled old head, and smell, I don't mind them. I'm always trying to get a shot that shows them in a good light - pitch black isn't a light - don't know that I've got it yet, but here's the latest effort.
I tried to find a beautiful poem to help...but, it didn't...

O! Long legged bird with the probing bill;
Sacred symbol of Thoth;
Black & white eater of rubbish renowned;
To praise you I am quite loth.

O! Grubby invader of parkland;
Freeloading bandit of zoo;
Louse ridden and tapeworm infested;
Naught good can be said about you.

O! Pestilent threskiornithus;
Even your name causes grief;
Dirtiest bird in creation;
Scavenger, vermin & thief.

© Darryn Roberts 2007


Poor old ibis.






Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.