Paladian

By Paladian

You do what you have to do

I am knackered. It's been a long day at the office, and that's why this blip is so late.

Two thirds of our company is overseas right now - the Rower is in Las Vegas for the Olympia, and Ollie, our editor, is also in USA for his brother's wedding. That leaves the remaining third (i.e. me) at home. And it just so happens that the South Australian Natural Bodybuilding Championships were held today, and we had a commitment to do the video.

So guess who drew the short straw. Me! It's been a looooong while since I did a whole show on my own, but you have to do what you have to do. So I've been behind the camera since about 11.30 this morning from set up time to breakdown time. Got home about 7.15pm.

So then there's a whole new dilemma - what to blip. I thought I could do the camera (Hobbs might like that), but then there's all the people in front of the camera.. So I did a little collage. I've included the camera to keep Hobbs happy, plus some of the winners from the competition.

This a natural show, which means that the competitors do not take sport enhancing drugs, and some of them are tested at random by the Sports Doping agency.

So that's the story of my day. Hope you all had a good one.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.