Maryling Fashion Show

One for the bucket list.

I finally got to attend a fashion show in Milan!  It is the 2018 Spring/Summer fashion week.  Through a friend of a friend who also enjoys photography, I got my dream invitation.  Though not a major label like Armani, Gucci, Dolce Gabbana or the likes.... it was still a fashion show. The runway was a U shape and I was at the bottom of the wrong side of the U.  All of the professional videographers and photographers were located to shoot the models walking straight down the runway.  Once the show started I got up from my seat and stood by the wall to get some decent shots of the models as the turned and walked away. I was nervous I'd get kicked out for using my camera and tried to be discreet.  Lots of strange and interesting people in attendance too.  I had fun!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.