Solar

I bought this windchime sometime back.  It was on sale for 25% off.  It was supposed to light up because it was solar but never did.  I took all the windchimes down during the hurricane and when the hubby and I put them back up, he commented on the fact that this one never lit up.
      Hubby:  How come this never lights up if it's solar?
      Me:  I could never get it to work - it was on sale and cheap - probably
               just broken.
      Hubby:  Hmmm!  Let me look at it. 
      Me:  Sure, but I bet that's why it was so cheap.
      Hubby:  Did you know there was a switch to turn on?
      Me:   No, I never saw it.
      Hubby:  Well babe, I'm going to flip the switch and see what happens.

And there you go, it lights up at night!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.